"A Must Do when you are in Grenada!" - November 11
I wrote a review in April when I did this boat ride. After seeing pictures on their facebook page,it brought back so many memories, I felt compelled to write again. I can not say enough about this boat ride. Definitely worth every penny. I always want to do snorkeling, but am apprehensive having my face underwater, and get panicky. So a lot of times I just watch everyone else do it, Albert showed me how to be at ease, and I was in high heaven for the first time ever snorkeling. This shows that they care about everyone of their customers, and make sure they have a GREAT time. They are so knowledgeable and really tell you a lot about the island. They help you get to and from the beach. A lot of companies do not do that.So if you are going to be in Grenada, please check them out, You will not be sorry.
"Well worth it!!" - October 14
What a fantastic trip & very good value for money. Howard and Albert are both very knowledgable about the island and also very lovely, putting both my bf and I, who were both a bit apprehensive about the snorkelling, at ease! Great way to see parts of the island from a different perspective and nice as it only runs in small groups. Would definitely recommend to people of all ages and without a doubt would do this again whenever we go back to grenada.
"Great Tour!!" - October 11
The Best trip ever! You cannot visit Grenada and not taking a trip on the Seafari. Not only lots of fun but at the same time very educational. The captain Howard and his assistant Albert are professional, informative & friendly. Great is the small group. We saw the underwater Sculpture Park, the volcanic part with little fishing bays by sea side and the joy trip before dropping us back at the jetty.....REAL FUN! Thank you Howard & Albert!!!!! Ronald & Inga .
"Snorkeling on steroids" - May 23, 2013 - Amsterdam, The Netherlands
This trip was a lot of fun. My wife likes everything which goes fast and this boat goes fast. we had the front seat (where sunglasses, but not hat!) which gave us a great view. The snorkeling is also great a the sculpture park, makes it something else. The couple running it was really friendly. They pick you up at your hotel and they dropped us of at a location of our request (we went for lunch somewhere else).
"the best" - May 8, 2013 - Cleveland, UK
We are a couple in our 60s who had the best time on the Seafaring trip with Howard and Albert. I was very nervous but got individual attention and encouragement and I did it! Very interesting and informative. And as a bonus, we saw dolphins jumping out of the sea right up close! Best value trip ever. Try it!
"Great way to see the West Coast" - Apr 2, 2013 - Hertford, UK
Our party of four has just returned from a fortnight in Grenada where we took advantage of this great experience. We were collected from our hotel and transported to the jetty where we were welcomed by Howard and Albert. We thoroughly enjoyed riding the waves and being educated about the flora, fauna, history and geology of the island. The snorkelling stop was very well managed with particular emphasis on safety so that even non-swimmers would feel safe with the buoyancy aids if required. My husband and I used flotation vests so that we could concentrate on viewing the fish and the underwater sculptures - I found this very useful because I wanted to use my waterproof camera to capture the scene. Jacques Cousteau I am not but the slightly wobbly movies will remind us of a a most enjoyable and memorable trip. Thank you Howard, Albert, and Suzanne (for the helpful email exchanges before we left the UK). We will recommend this to any friends likely to visit Grenada.
"Ultimate snorkelling and boat ride" - Apr 1,2013 - Chatham, Canada
What a wonderful experience! Our group consisted of scuba divers right down to people who had never snorkelled before and we all had a great time. Howard and Albert were both very informative and we learned so many new things about the island and culture of Grenada. We all felt very safe. So happy to have a guide for the Underwater sculpture park or I would have missed most of it. I reccomended this attraction to many people while I was in Grenada and continue to do so.
"Amazing trip up the west coast" - Mar 25, 2013 - Birmingham
Thoroughly recommend this trip - picked up from hotel, boarded inflatable from pier on grande anse then hurtled up coast with 450 BHP outboards! Albert led our snorkel party around the under water sculpture park, pointed out squid (recolonising reef) & left us to free snorkel. I was privileged to see a 15m diameter seething ball of silverfish with barracuda feasting as on sushi! The return journey took in the harbour + marina with some history from Howard.
"Brilliant" - Mar 20. 2013 - London, UK
I was a nervous swimmer, who had never snorkelled before, I never will be again! I was picked up by Howard from my hotel, and we went to where the boat was moored and met Albert.After a couple of short stops, where Albert and Howard explained the geology of the island, and the native fish we might see,and the marine conservation areas, and how they worked, we went to the underwater sculpture site. After a safety lesson, and how to use the snorkel properly, we entered the water,me being a graceful elephant with flippers on! As a first time snorkelled, I used a noodle, which is a totally underestimated buoyancy device, but took my mind off my brain telling me to breathe in through my nose.After this, we set off with Albert being there all the time, pointing out the various sculptures, and keeping an eye on us for safety. The water was clear, and the marine life was abundant, and coming up very close. I had seen the child ring before, whilst it was on land in November last year.I was amazed at the coral growing on the old sculptures as well. We did the whole underwater sculptures, then got back on board, drip dried, and had refreshments. We then got underway at speed, and stopped off at a couple of the bays and the Caranage, on the way back to the drop off point. All in a brilliant, safe fun way of seeing part of the western side of the island and the sculptures, and I bet I will do it again before I leave Grenada.
"The one thing you must do when in Grenada" - Mar 18, 2013 - UK
Great trip with Howard and Albert on our visit to Grenada in March 2013. We do this trip every time we visit the island and there is always something new to see and more to learn from Howard and Albert about the island and its ecology. Good to see the reef recovering and also many more fish than on our last visit 3 years ago. The new sculptures are fun to see and also how the reef grows on them and the fish graze on the algae. It's also great fun and a good way to see this part of the island and also St Georges. Highly recommended.
"Absolutely fantastic" - Mar 18, 2013 - UK
We had an amazing afternoon with Howard and Albert. Picked up from our hotel and before too long we were speeding across the water. It was immense fun. The snorkelling was superb. Clear view of the underwater sculptures. Educational. Learnt a little more about the volcanic origins of Grenada and the marine life. Detours to Black Bay, Port Louis Marina and the pretty harbour of St. George's. Highly recommend. Highlight of our trip. Good value.
"Incredible" - Mar 17, 2013 - Sooke, Canada
What a blast this was and we were so glad we booked it. Snorkeling was excellent and underwater Sea Sculptures are very visible, we can't fathom why you wouldn't see them. Lot's of beautiful fish. I had a problem with my mask initially (my own), but Albert swam right over and helped me out and got me going. Albert is very passionate about helping people snorkel and Howard loves showing people around. Yes he likes to fly in the boat but if you are uncomfortable with it then don't go on it. He was not reckless in any regard in giving customers a thrill. Very informative and we wish we had gone out twice with them. Well worth the money and just a lot of fun!
"Brilliant tour ..." - Mar 8, 2013 - Nottingham, UK
The Grenada Seafari tour is an absolutely fantastic way to see and learn about this beautiful island. We had never been snorkelling before, but Howard and Albert were so patient with us, showing us exactly what to do, never rushing us, whilst still allowing the more experienced snorkelers to go ahead and explore. The actual snorkelling and underwater sculpture park was an incredible experience, something we won't forget in a hurry. Following the snorkelling, there was a trip up the coast where the ecology and geography of the island was explained, followed by a quick trip to St George's, a brilliant way to see the town. Albert and Howard's enthusiasm and knowledge about the island and its marine life is second to none, and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
"Lots of fun" - Mar 3, 2013 - Richmond Hill, Canada
Very exhilarating ride along the coastline with stops in some bays and St. George’s where you get a unique view of the town. Along the way you get to learn some interesting facts too. The seats in the boat are unique and akin to horseback riding which really adds to the uniqueness of the tour. I was concerned that there wouldn’t be enough time for snorkeling at the sculpture park but there certainly was, and I never felt rushed at any point. It’ll cost you a few more dollars than a typical snorkel trip but it is worth it. I highly recommend Seafaris!
"Lots of fun!!" - Feb 14, 2013 - St Catharines
Howard and Albert were both very friendly and informative. We had a great time speeding through the ocean, snorkelling over the underwater sculptures and learning a lot about Grenada while enjoying the sunshine. I highly recommend this tour!
"..Don't miss this!" - Feb 10, 2013 - Winipeg, Manitoba
We had a blast on our afternoon ride with Howard. He picked us up from the beach after our island tour with Mandoo and then we sped over the waves to the bays. Albert explained about the both animals and fish native to the island and what we would see snorkelling among the sculptures. Howard shares a deep belief with many for the preservation of the marine life. Howard dropped us off adjacent to our cruise ship with time to spare but only after we had the full tour including the marina in town.
"What a blast" - Jan 1, 2013 - Lake District, UK
Had the best time. Howard and Albert looked after us both on and under the water. The sculptures are really interesting and the powerboat BLASTED us back to St. Georges ..... you have to do this when in Grenada!!!
Powerboat Adventure guests said...
We are absolutely thrilled to announce that we have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor®. The Certificate of Excellence honours the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide that consistently achieve outstanding reviews from TripAdvisor travelers.

So a huge 'Thank You!' to all of you for taking time out of your busy schedules to write a review. Click on the 2013 reviews below to read what people said.