"You don't want to miss it!!! Amazing and fantastic!!" - May 26, 2014
My best friend and I did the seafaris tour on May 21. I can't swim and had never done snorkelling before so I was nervous with this excursion. Howard and Albert were fantastic and I loved my first snorkelling experience. Albert was with us the entire time to make sure that we were ok and showed us all the underwater sculptures. It (45mins) seemed too short because we enjoyed it so much. Seafari tour is well-organized and for all those who can't swim at all, don't worry. They will do everything for you to have this amazing experience. We will definitely visit them again if we return to Grenada! Big thank you to Albert and Howard!!!
"Excellent trip - a must do" - May 24, 2014
A fantastic experience. The boat is an exhilarating ride, and great fun and you are looked after by people who really care. Our trip started at Grand Anse beach and included the boat ride, snorkelling, local history, and a briefing on the island conservation programme, including marine wildlife. We were looked after by Howard (captain) and Albert, who are both passionate about the marine area - it really made a difference to be on a trip where the people in charge were truly passionate and not just there to do the same old same old as is often the case. On top of that nothing appeared too much trouble.There is something about speeding across the water that is difficult to put into words, probably best described as "fun, fun, fun". If you are heading to Grenada make this a must do trip. Birmingham, UK
"Wonderful outing in warm welcoming waters" - May 15, 2014
My wife and I, active but "getting on", as they say, (retired) had a very enjoyable outing courtesy of Seafari- we were picked up at our resort (Rex Grenadian, see separate review), and once a the wharf received instructions on the equipment- no problem if you are a beginner to snorkelling, nothing to intimidate. The boat ride itself is exciting, you sit astride, as on horseback, and are safely "nestled" in along with your companions on the exhilarating ride to the actual diving spot. This is a protected area, and the environmental concerns are made clear. The sculpture gardens are fascinating, but the real delight are the brilliantly coloured fish, swarms of piscatorial ballet dancers. The trip concludes with a tour of the old St George harbour, the Carinade area, and a close up view of the many exotic boats in the harbour. Howard and Albert are excellent hosts. All in all, a great half day's excursion. It was particularly satisfying for my wife, as it was her first attempt at snorkelling, and she left me in the dust (or should I say in the depths). Toronto, Canada
"Wow" - May 7, 2014
Although I had previously been on this tour a year ago, this time we spent more time at the underwater sculpture site snorkelling and the water was so clear this time, watching the shoals of fish around the shore was amazing and the diversity was outstanding. both Howard and Albert were brilliant as usual, and nothing was a problem to them. This is one of my favourite activities in Grenada, and should be a must on any tourists schedule. London, UK
"Don't miss this experience" - Apr 20, 2014
We went with friends on this great boat trip from Grande Anse beach. The trip included fantastic snorkelling, lots of history of the island, and a lot of information about the conservation programme that is being implemented on the island. The boat is a very exciting ride, and Captain Howard and his assistant Albert provide a very professional, safe and informative experience which should not be missed. Ipswich, UK
"Great Experience" - Apr 16, 2014
Terrific morning adventure. Both Howard and Albert were excellent hosts and guides. They gave confidence and help to all on how to enjoy the snorkelling and in particular gentle coaching to encourage those anxious about taking to the water enabling all to enjoy the thrill of viewing the corals and fish. Thoroughly recommended as a must-do experience when visiting Grenada. Finishes with a high speed thrill ride on the RIB before returning to Grand Anse. Nottingham, UK
"1st class adventure, 1st class boat, 1st class crew" - Apr 16, 2014
We found Seafaris through trip advisor and the Grenada tourism websites with the great reviews they have received we figured we could not go wrong. We were not disappointed. Albert was upbeat and pleasant to chat with prior to the Captain's arrival and once the boss and the rest of the passengers arrived we were calmly and professionally led out to the impressive boat. Right from the start Howard (the captain) and Albert were calm, and consummate professionals giving us great confidence that despite the fact that each of them had done this likely a thousand times we were just as important as his first customers on day one. Our kids were lucky enough to get the front seats (we arrived early) and loved the wind in their hair. The snorkeling was fabulous the equipment, instruction and the attention that each of us received was also first class. We easily saw the sculptures that are featured in the marine protected area as the water was very clear. After snorkeling we cruised up the coast a bit with a few stops to see some of the volcanic beaches and get a bit of history of the island. Upon our return we received the same professional service that we had received getting on the boat. I should mention that the setup of the seats is not likely something you will have experienced before in a speed boat, at least I hadn't. They were a bit like riding a horse with a saddle...works on a horse and worked out well in the boat too. A great way to spend a morning while in Grenada. I would certainly recommend this experience to others. Canada
"Great excursion" - Mar 19, 2014
Me: love snorkelling, boats, excursions…..Hubby: not so much…But I managed to drag him along and he wound up loving it. I think mostly the coastal tour as he did minimal snorkelling…and we were back at our resort by lunch time. A perfect trip for the reluctant spouse! We were picked up on time by the owner himself. I have a prescription lens insert which doesn't always fit into a mask but Howard found a mask that was perfect. We got to the sculpture park in good time and before other tour boats arrived. We were never rushed while in the water. We both loved the history and folklore that we learned about the park and the island. Without being repetitive, I must concur with everything previous posters have said about this tour. This is a tour that I would have no problem going on by myself next time, it 's friendly, relaxed and safe. I absolutely loved it! Thanks Howard and Albert! Toronto, Canada
"Amazing Snorkelling Experience" - Mar 15, 2014
This was my second experience snorkeling and I was a bit nervous. Howard and Albert put me at ease to have a memorable experience and I get to see the Underwater Sculpture Park. Lots of fun, very informative, friendly people. Thank you Howard and Albert for this lovely trip! Gatineau, Canada Louise
"Great trip for all ages…" - Mar 13. 2014
As a party of five with ages from 9-57 it can be hard to get a trip to suit everyone, this trip nailed it! High speed, great scenery, local insights, fun and stunning under water sculptures. We'd do it all again tomorrow! I would highly recommend it. For anyone not confident with snorkelling, this is also a great trip as the guides give more support and instruction than on similar trips we have been on elsewhere and I'm sure would put anyone new to it at ease and feeling confident to dive in. The extra knowledge imparted about the sculptures was also great, I can't wait to see new additions, it's such a unique sight. Nottinghamshire, UK
"A fun day" - Feb 14, 2014 - UK
We had a fun day. Howard and his crew take you to very interesting snorkelling spots to see more fish than we have ever experienced. He is very friendly, professional, and would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to snorkel and have fun travelling across the wave. Totonto, Canada
"Great Time" - Feb 12, 2014
Booked straight thru Suzanne not thru cruise line. We had 10 people in our group.Very fun and informitive. Highly recommend. Cincinatti, Ohio
"Better than a catamaran" - Feb 3, 2014
We had a great time with Seafaris. What a fun and interesting time. We had a small group which was nice. The captain and his helper were lots of fun and very personable. St Joseph, Missouri
"Excellent Tour" - Jan 7, 2014
Great snorkeling and a great ride. The bonus is the staff and information you receive. Other snorkel tours just take you there, drop you off and take you back. This one goes into detail about where you are, the history of it and what you're seeing while you're there. The boat is very smooth and fun. As far as the snorkeling part they lay out your items and get you ready very efficiently. The real treat is going into the main harbor of St. George! It is beautiful and while you're there you can see all of the other tours going by in the distance because they don't go into the harbor or the marina area. I only wish we could have had longer to go around the entire island! Howard and Albert are excellent guides and I highly recommend them! Hamilton- Fairhope, AL
"Super Seafaris" - Jan 4, 2014
We booked this trip directly with the owners, Suzanne and Howard, rather than through the cruise line as the latter couldn't accommodate our party. We were so pleased we booked this independently with Suzanne and Howard. They are a very professional and friendly British couple who have lived in Grenada for some time. We booked in advance having carried out all the arrangements via email and Skype and Suzanne was always very reliable and comprehensive with the information provided. We met Suzanne in the cruise terminal and she took us the short walk (100m or so) to the dockside where we met Howard and Albert (the local snorkel guide) and boarded the RIB. We had a really fun, fast ride in the RIB along the coast, stopping along the way to discuss the ecology of the island and the underwater marine park. There were many beautiful birds diving for fish in the sea right next to us whilst this talk was going on - it couldn't have been arranged any better! The next stop was at the underwater marine park itself where all the underwater sculptures are situated. A few new ones including the famous Christ of the Deep were placed here just last November. My husband and sons (aged 13 and 10) really enjoyed snorkelling here and had a good view of the sculptures. Snorkelling equipment and lifejackets are all provided or you can bring your own snorkels if you wish but there is really no need to. Unfortunately I was rather unwell due to seasickness (despite starting tablets 24 hours before) but this couldn't be helped and Howard was very kind and looked after me. We had a lovely fast ride back along the coast, past the ship and to the marina on the other side where we saw a fabulous yacht which Rihanna had hired for Christmas at great expense. Howard then dropped us back on the dock right next to our ship where we boarded in the first place in plenty of time for our departure. There were also some folks on our trip from local hotels so pickups for these tourists can also be arranged directly with Suzanne. We actually had a far longer trip booked directly than is offered by the cruise liners as the afternoon slot which Suzanne offers is 30 minutes longer so more time for snorkelling and exhilarating rides along the beautiful coast of Grenada - in my opinion don't hesitate to book this trip! Portsmouth, UK
Powerboat Adventure guests said...
We are absolutely thrilled to announce that we have, for the second year in a row, been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor®. The Certificate of Excellence honours the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide that consistently achieve outstanding reviews from TripAdvisor travelers.

So a huge 'Thank You!' to all of you for taking time out of your busy schedules to write a review. Click on the 2014 reviews below to read what people said.